Skip to content ↓

Parent Zone

Kingswood Residential Trip for Year 6

from Friday 6 July to Sunday 8 July 2018


Young Voices 2018

on Monday 22 January members of the choir will be travelling to Manchester to take part in this annual event


Spring Term Swimming

Year 4 will be swimming this term starting on Tuesday 9 January and every Tuesday thereafter until the Easter holidays


Springfield Choir

on Sunday 7 January members of the choir will be performing at St Catherine's Epiphany Service from 6.30pm


Half Term Heroes Assembly

on Thursday 21 December from 9.15am

School closes today at 1.30pm

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year


Wednesday 20 December

Ho Ho Ho - Christmas Lunch

Will be served from 11.45pm and the whole school will be catered for so, no packed lunches needed today and there will be no charge for those who normally pay! 

Christingle Service

at St Catherine's Church from 9.30am


Christmas Fayre

on Tuesday 19 December from 3.00pm to 4.00pm


Christmas Parties

Monday 18 December for Years 3, 4, 5 & 6

 Tuesday 19 December for Reception, Year 1 & 2

No packed lunches or payments needed for the children on their class party days!


Homework Sharing Assembly - Parents of Years 1 - 6

on Monday 18 December at 9.30am and following the assembly you can visit your child's classroom to see further work and displays


Y4 & Y5 Trip to EventCity in Manchester

on Friday 15 December from 9.30am to 3.00pm


Friends of Springfield Christmas Disco

on Thursday 14 December from 3.15pm to 4.15pm

Please note: no after school Clubs will run today because of the disco


Reception, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Nativity Play

on Wednesday 13 December at St Catherine's Church starting at 10.30am


Beauty & the Beast

on Monday 11 December the whole school will be going to see this Panto at King George's Hall in Blackburn - oh yes they will - if everyone has been good!


Friends of Springfield Christmas Bingo!

doors open at 6.00pm on Thursday 7 December - 'Eyes Down'!

A big THANK YOU to everyone.  We raised a magnificent £186.50!


Victorian Christmas Gawthorpe Hall

on Wednesday 6 December in the afternoon, the Nurture children will be visiting the Hall to learn about 'Christmas in the past'


Friends of Springfield Meeting

on Monday 4 December from 3.20pm to 4.00pm


Springfield Choir

on Saturday 2 December members of the choir will be performing at the St Catherine's Christmas Fair from 11.00am & on Monday 4 December from 10.00am to 11.00am at Tesco Store in Burnley


Non-Uniform Day

on Friday 1 December - in return for a Christmas themed donation suitable for a BINGO prize - thank you!


Parents Trip to Spacious Place

on Thursday 30 November from 9.30am to 12.00 [time tbc] for any parent/carer who has booked a place, further information from Mrs Elliott or Mrs Wilson


Cricket Event

on Wednesday 29 November at Sir John Thursby from 9.30am to 10.30am


Multi-Skills Festival

on Friday 24 November at Burnley College from 10.00am to 11.00am for a small group of children


Parents Evening

on Wednesday 22 November from 3.30pm to 5.30pm


Reception Parents Open Afternoon/Morning

on Monday 20 November from 2.00pm to 3.00pm or Tuesday 21 November from 9.00am to 10.00am


Flu Vaccines

on Tuesday 21 November at 9.15am for the pupils in Rec, Y1, Y2, Y3 & Y4 who's parent/carer have consented


Friends of Springfield Meeting

on Monday 20 November from 3.20pm to 4.00pm, parents/carers are invited to join us to help us with 'Fundraising' ideas for future events for the children


Children in Need 'The BIG Spotacular'

on Friday 17 November all the children can come to school dressed in anything with 'spots' for a £1.00 donation - Pudsey says 'thank you'

Well done everyone!  We raised a magnificent £178.00


Football Competition 

 on Thursday 16 November from 9.30am to 11.30am at Prairie Sports Village


SWAT Event

on Tuesday 14 November at St James Lanehead for the morning and on Thursday 16 November at Burnley Youth Theatre for the day for a small group of children


Sports Hall Athletics Competition

on Tuesday 7 November at Unity College from 3.30pm to 5.00pm


Half Term Heroes Assembly

on Friday 27 October at 9.15am- all parents welcome!


Football Match 

 here at Springfield on Thursday 26 October from 3.30pm to 4.30pm


Y5 Clitheroe Castle Trip

on Thursday 26 October from 10.00am to 2.00pm


 

Tri Golf Competition

on Tuesday 24 October at Unity College from 3.30pm to 5.00pm


Blackpool Illuminations Trip

on Thursday 19 October from 3.30pm to 8.45pm for those children achieving 100% attendance in the 2016/17 academic year


Change 4 Life Event

on Thursday 19 October at the Prarie Sports Village from 9.15am to 11.30am


Tag Rugby Competition

on Wednesday 18 October at Sir John Thursby from 3.30pm to 5.00pm


Football Match - cancelled due to weather

 here at Springfield on Wednesday 11 October from 3.30pm to 4.30pm


Harvest Festival Service

will be held on Wednesday 11 October at St Catherine's Church from 9.30am - Parents/Carers and Grandparents are welcome to join us


Fun Run

on Tuesday 10 October at Towneley Park from 3.40pm to 4.45pm


Bikeability Course for Y5

The course will take place on Thursday 5 & Friday 6 October for the children booked on the course


Cross Country Competition

on Tuesday 3 October at Towneley Park from 3.40pm to 4.45pm


Macmillan Coffee Morning

This will be held in the Nurture 'Lily Pad' Room on Friday 29 September from 9.00am to 11.00am in support of Macmillan Cancer Support

All the children can come to school in 'non-uniform' for a £1.00 donation  Thank you for your support

Well done everyone!  We raised a magnificent £604.02


National Poetry Day

 is on Thursday 28 September and the Lancashire School Library Service Team will be visiting all classes during the day to help us celebrate Poetry 


Tempest Photography

will be in school on Thursday 28 September to take individual/sibling photographs from 9.00am 


Orienteering Event

on Wednesday 27 September from 10.30am to 12.00pm at Towneley Hall


Y1 Families Connect Workshops

Parents/Carers 'sign-up' session on Wednesday 20 September from 9.00am and then from Tuesday 26 September from 2.00pm to 4.00pm for 10 weeks with Mrs Wilson & Mrs Elliott 


 'The Lily Pad' Room

on Friday 15 September at 2.30pm some parents have been invited to come in and meet the staff, have a chat and a coffee/tea


Y6 to Townley Park

on Friday 15 September from 9.05am to 12.00pm for a Geography trip


Autumn Term Swimming

Year 5 will be swimming this term starting on Tuesday 12 September and every Tuesday thereafter until 12 December


New Reception Children September 2017

First week - Monday 4 to Friday 8 September 9.00am to 12.00pm        Second Week - Monday 11 to Friday 15 September 9.00am to 1.30pm and from week commencing Monday 18 September onwards, they will be in school full time from 9.00am to 3.15pm